Skip to main content

About Us

Working from three cities—Cleveland, Pittsburgh, and Cincinnati—our Cleveland Fed community development team promotes the economic resilience and mobility of low- and moderate-income (LMI) people and communities throughout our district. Economists, policy analysts, and outreach managers help support stable, sustainable communities and fair and impartial access to credit by listening, learning, and capturing insights from community members; conducting applied research and analyzing data and trends; sharing findings and policy implications through publications, webinars, face-to-face meetings, and conferences; and convening key players in community and economic development to discuss our findings with the intent to inform policy, decision making, and investment.

Our work primarily focuses on three priority areas:

Sign up to receive the Bank’s monthly e-newsletter or periodic CD updates.

Community Advisory Council

The Community Advisory Council (CAC) helps to inform the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland’s Community Development staff and senior leadership about current and emerging issues and trends impacting underserved and lower-income individuals and communities in the Fourth District. Learn more and meet the members.

Meet the Team

Emily Garr Pacetti
Vice President and Community Affairs Officer
216.579.2368
emily.pacetti@clev.frb.org
Mary Helen Petrus
Assistant Vice President
216.579.2443
mary.h.petrus@clev.frb.org
Layisha Bailey
Community Development Analyst
216.579.2805
layisha.bailey@clev.frb.org
Kyle D. Fee
Senior Policy Analyst
216.579.2029
kyle.d.fee@clev.frb.org
Matt Klesta
Senior Community Development Analyst
216.579.3166
matthew.klesta@clev.frb.org
Hal Martin
Policy Economist
216.774.2526
hal.martin@clev.frb.org
Lisa Nelson
Community Development Research Manager
216.579.2903
lisa.a.nelson@clev.frb.org
Zoe Slater
Outreach Coordinator
216.774.2599
Zoe.Slater@clev.frb.org
Ann Marie Wiersch
Community Development Policy Advisor
216.579.2423
annmarie.wiersch@clev.frb.org

Regional Outreach

Ken Surratt
Community Development Outreach Manager
Region: Districtwide
216.774.2694
ken.surratt@clev.frb.org
Bonnie S. Blankenship
Regional Outreach Manager
Region: Southern Ohio and eastern Kentucky
513.455.4281
bonnie.s.blankenship@clev.frb.org
Treye Johnson
Regional Outreach Manager
Region: Northeast, Northwest, and Central Ohio
216.579.2227
Treye.Johnson@clev.frb.org
Drew Pack
Regional Outreach Manager
Region: Western Pennsylvania and northern West Virginia panhandle
412.261.7801
drew.pack@clev.frb.org