Skip to main content

About Us

Working from three cities—Cleveland, Pittsburgh, and Cincinnati—our Cleveland Fed community development team promotes the economic resilience and mobility of low- and moderate-income (LMI) people and communities throughout our District. Economists, policy analysts, and outreach managers listen, learn, and capture insights from community members; conduct applied research and analyze data and trends; share findings and policy implications through publications, webinars, meetings, and conferences; and convene key players in community and economic development to inform policy, decision making, and investment.

Central to our work is racial equity, which we define as just and fair inclusion in an economy in which all can participate, prosper, and reach their full potential, so that race can no longer predict life outcomes. Browse our Program on Economic Inclusion for more data, analysis, and programming that advances racial and economic inclusion from across the Bank.

Our work primarily focuses on three priority areas:

  • Economic and Workforce Development: Access to good jobs (related work)
  • Housing: Access to quality and affordable housing (related work)
  • Small Business: Access to credit (related work)

Sign up to receive the Bank’s monthly e-newsletter or periodic CD updates.


At an event, FRBC President Mester, Fed Chair Powell, and Youngstown-area leaders discussed ways to build resilient workforces. Read the recap and watch the video.


Community Advisory Council

The Community Advisory Council (CAC) helps to inform the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland’s Community Development staff and senior leadership about current and emerging issues and trends impacting underserved and lower-income individuals and communities in the Fourth District. Learn more and meet the members.

Meet the Team

Emily Garr Pacetti
Vice President and Community Affairs Officer
216.579.2368
emily.pacetti@clev.frb.org
Andrew Bennett
Community Development Specialist
andrew.bennett@clev.frb.org
Zoe Slater
Community Development Coordinator
216.774.2599
zoe.slater@clev.frb.org

Outreach and Engagement

Bonnie S. Blankenship
Regional Outreach Manager
Region: Southern Ohio and eastern Kentucky
513.455.4281
bonnie.s.blankenship@clev.frb.org
Drew Pack
Regional Outreach Manager
Region: Western Pennsylvania and northern West Virginia panhandle
412.261.7801
drew.pack@clev.frb.org
Eli Stacy
Regional Outreach Manager
Region: Central and Northern Ohio
216.347.9084
eli.stacy@clev.frb.org
Meredith Whitehead
Program Manager, Strategic Initiatives
meredith.whitehead@clev.frb.org

Research and Analysis

Lisa Nelson
Community Development Research Manager
216.579.2903
lisa.a.nelson@clev.frb.org
Ayo Ellis
Community Development Analyst
ayo.ellis@clev.frb.org
Kyle D. Fee
Senior Policy Analyst
216.579.2029
kyle.d.fee@clev.frb.org
Matt Klesta
Senior Community Development Analyst
216.579.3166
matthew.klesta@clev.frb.org
Merissa C. Piazza
Senior Community Development Analyst
merissa.piazza@clev.frb.org
Ann Marie Wiersch
Community Development Policy Advisor
216.579.2423
annmarie.wiersch@clev.frb.org

Small Business Credit Survey (National)

Emily Wavering Corcoran
Program Manager, Small Business Credit Survey
emily.corcoran@clev.frb.org
Alex Marré
Policy Analyst
alex.marre@clev.frb.org
Lucas Misera
Policy Analyst
216.206.3632
lucas.misera@clev.frb.org
Maria Thompson
Outreach Manager
maria.thompson@clev.frb.org