Skip to:
  1. Main navigation
  2. Main content
  3. Footer

Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

The members of the Fourth District’s Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC) lead commercial banks, thrifts and savings banks, and credit unions with assets of less than $10 billion. CDIACs, one from each Reserve Bank, were established in 2010 by the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System following the passage of the Dodd–Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act in order to provide input to the Board on the economy, lending conditions, and other issues of interest to community depository institutions. Council members are selected to serve a three-year term and may serve more than one term.

Members of the national CDIAC, who meet with the Board in Washington each April and November, are selected from the representatives of banks, thrift institutions, and credit unions serving on each Reserve Bank’s CDIAC. The national CDIAC is not a statutory body, but it serves to provide first-hand input from the perspective of community banks and credit unions for the Board of Governors.

Download a complete PDF of the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

T. Michael Price, chair of the Fourth District's CDIAC, explains how institutions like his fuel Main Streets and entire regions. In this 2-minute video, he describes the importance of community banks to the economy.

Current Members

Sulerzyski Chuck

Chuck Sulerzyski

President and Chief Executive OfficerPeoples Bancorp

Ashley Melissa

Melissa Ashley

President and Chief Executive OfficerCorporate One Federal Credit Union

Barkheimer Marlene K

Marlene K. Barkheimer

President and Chief Executive OfficerFarmers State Bank

Borders Keith

Keith Borders

Vice PresidentUnion Savings Bank and Guardian Savings Bank

Burrow Robert D

Robert D. Burrow

President and Chief Executive OfficerBayer Heritage Federal Credit Union

Hale Jean R

Jean R. Hale

Chair, President, and Chief Executive OfficerCommunity Trust Bancorp Inc

Maynard Leisha

Leisha Maynard

President and Chief Executive OfficerCitizens Bank of Kentucky

Murtiff Bradley P

Bradley P. Murtiff

President and Chief Executive OfficerFirst Federal Community Bank of Bucyrus

Oduor Genevieve

Genevieve Oduor

Vice PresidentS&T Bank

Zesiger NIcole

Nicole Zesiger

PresidentThe First National Bank of Dennison

Candidate Recommendations

Engagement is a key part of what we do at the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland. To recommend a candidate to serve on one of the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland's boards of directors, advisory councils, or other forms of engagement with the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, complete and submit this form. Self-recommendations are also welcome.

If you have a question about our Bank's recruitment process, please contact us.