Skip to main content

Eastern Kentucky Fourth District Market Definitions

The counties listed below, located in eastern Kentucky, are within the Fourth District. Banking markets are defined by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis; those that straddle Federal Reserve Districts are maintained on a cooperative basis between the respective Reserve Banks. As a result, bordering Reserve Bank districts should also be consulted.

List updated as of September 12, 2008.

Fourth District

Kentucky County Market Name
Bath Mt. Sterling
Bell Mt. Sterling
Boone Cincinnati OH-KY-IN
Bourbon Lexington
Boyd Huntington WV-KY-OH and Portsmouth OH
Bracken Cincinnati OH-KY-IN
Breathitt Hazard
Campbell Cincinnati OH-KY-IN
Carter Grayson
Clark Lexington
Clay Corbin-London
Elliott Grayson
Estill Richmond
Fayette Lexington
Fleming Maysville
Floyd Pikeville
Garrard Danville and Richmond
Grant Cincinnati OH-KY-IN
Greenup Huntington WV-KY-OH and Portsmouth OH
Harlan Harlan County
Harrison Cynthiana
Jackson Jackson County
Jessamine Lexington
Johnson Johnson County
Kenton Cincinnati OH-KY-IN
Knott Hazard
Knox Corbin-London
Laurel Corbin-London
Lawrence Lawrence County
Lee Lee-Owsley
Leslie Hazard
Letcher Letcher County
Lewis Maysville
Lincoln Danville
Madison Richmond
Magoffin Magoffin County
Martin Martin County
Mason Maysville
McCreary McCreary County
Menifee Mt. Sterling
Montgomery Mt. Sterling
Morgan Morgan County
Nicholas Lexington

Non-Fourth District

Kentucky County Market Name
Owsley Lee-Owsley
Pendleton Cincinnati OH-KY-IN
Perry Hazard
Pike Pikeville
Powell Lexington
Pulaski Pulaski County
Robertson Maysville
Rockcastle Richmond
Rowan Rowan County
Scott Lexington
Whitley Corbin-London
Wolfe Wolfe County
Woodford Lexington

Constituent Areas

Market Name Constituent Areas
Cincinnati OH-KY-IN Brown, Butler, Clermont, Hamilton and Warren Counties, OH; Dearborn County, IN; and Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton and Pendleton Counties, KY; and the New Liberty and Owenton census county divisions in Owen County, KY
Corbin-London Clay, Knox, Laurel, and Whitley Counties
Cynthiana Harrison County
Danville Boyle, Lincoln and Mercer Counties; Garrard County(minus the Paint Lick census county division); and Casey County (minus the Dunnville census county division).
Grayson Carter and Elliott Counties
Harlan County Harlan County
Hazard Brethitt, Knott, Leslie, and Perry Counties
Huntington WV-KY-OH Wayne County WV; Cabell County WV except the Charleston WV RMA part; Boyd County KY, Greenup County KY exceptthe Fullerton CCD; and Lawrence County OH
Jackson County Jackson County
Johnson County Johnson County
Lawrence County Lawrence County
Lee-Owsley Lee and Owsley Counties
Letcher County Letcher County
Lexington Bourbon, Clark, Fayette, Jessamine, Nicholas, Powell, Scott, and Woodford Counties.
Magoffin County Magoffin County
Martin County Martin County
Maysville Lewis, Fleming, Mason, and Robertson Counties.
McCreary County McCreary County
Middlesboro Area KY-TN-VA Bell County KY, Claibourne County TN, plus the towns of Rose Hill and Ewing in Lee County, Virginia
Morgan County Morgan County
Mount Sterling Bath, Menifee, and Montgomery Counties
Pikeville Floyd and Pike Counties
Portsmouth OH-KY Scioto County, OH and Fullerton CCD in Greenup County, KY
Pulaski County Pulaski County
Richmond Madison, Estill, and Rockcastle Counties, and Paint Lick CCD in Garrard County
Rowan County Rowan County
Wolfe County Wolfe County

For more information regarding banking market definitions for the Fourth Federal Reserve District, please contact senior examiner Thomas Hendricks at 216.579.3165.

Please review important information related to lack of warranties, copyright protection, and registered trademarks in Terms of Service.